Mount Vernon News
 
  • Kay Culbertson Publisher

  • Liz Lutwick Assitant Publisher

  • Editorial Staff
  • Samantha Scoles Managing Editor

  • ext 248 samantha.scoles@mountvernonnews.com
  • Fred Main City Editor

  • ext 254 fmain@mountvernonnews.com
  • Alan Reed Staff Reporter

  • ext 246 alan.reed@mountvernonnews.com
  • Pamela Schehl Staff Reporter

  • ext 250 pschehl@mountvernonnews.com
  • Chuck Martin Staff Reporter

  • ext 253 cmartin@mountvernonnews.com
  • Bill Amick Staff Reporter

  • ext 257 bill.amick@mountvernonnews.com
  • Emily Weaver Staff Reporter

  • ext 271 eweaver@mountvernonnews.com
  • Bethany Flanagan Staff Reporter

  • ext 251 bflanagan@mountvernonnews.com
  • Virgil Shipley Staff Reporter

  • ext 255 photos@mountvernonnews.com
  • Sports Department
  • Bill Davis Sports Editor

  • ext 247 bdavis@mountvernonnews.com
  • Geoff Cowles Sports Reporter

  • ext 256 gcowles@mountvernonnews.com
  • Retail Advertising
  • Corby Wise Advertising Manager

  • ext 240 cwise@mountvernonnews.com
  • Mary Lowe Advertising Sales

  • ext 245 mtlowe@mountvernonnews.com
  • Seth Flowers Advertising Sales

  • ext 237 seth.flowers@mountvernonnews.com
  • Emily Butler Advertising Sales

  • ext 238 emily.butler@mountvernonnews.com
  • Classified Advertising
  • Cathy Conkling Classified Manager

  • ext 236 cathy@mountvernonnews.com
  • Cynthia Schubert Legals

  • ext 221 cynthia.schubert@mountvernonnews.com
  • Kim Schwarz Classified Sales

  • ext 242 kim@mountvernonnews.com
  • Ad Design Department
  • Garrett McCutcheon Ad Designer

  • ext 266 garrett.mccutcheon@mountvernonnews.com
  • Allie Dible Ad Designer

  • ext 266 allie.dible@mountvernonnews.com
  • Josh Worster Ad Design Manager

  • ext 266 josh.worster@mountvernonnews.com
  • Tristan Neviska Ad Designer

  • ext 266 tristan.neviska@mountvernonnews.com
  • Paula Imhoff Ad Designer

  • ext 266 paula.imhoff@mountvernonnews.com
  • Accounting Office
  • Carol Hess Accounts Payable

  • ext 223 chess@mountvernonnews.com
  • Circulation Department
  • Carol Hess Accounts Payable

  • ext 223 chess@mountvernonnews.com
  • Dean Hammons Press Room Manager

  • ext 227 dean.hammons@mountvernonnews.com
  • Vickie Gibson Circulation Associate

  • ext 232 vickie.gibson@mountvernonnews.com
  • John Nixon Circulation Associate

  • ext 231 john.nixon@mountvernonnews.com
  • Newspaper In Education
  • Michelle Hartman Coordinator

  • ext 241 mhartman@mountvernonnews.com
  • Digital Services
  • Joshua Morrison Digital Services

  • ext 258 admin@mountvernonnews.com
How to reach us

Toll Free (in Ohio) 1-800-772-5333

Elsewhere (740) 397-5333

Subscriptions (740) 397-5333 ext. 232, 231, 230

Fax Number
(740) 397-1321

Mailing Address
PO Box 791
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Street Address
18 East Vine Street
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050


Letters to the Editor

Click here to find out how to submit to Letters to the Editor.


  • Kay H. Culbertson – Publisher
  • Elizabeth Lutwick – Assistant. Publisher
  • Samantha Scoles – Managing Editor
  • Corby Wise – Advertising Mgr.
  • Michelle Hartman – Circulation Mgr.

If your paper is missing, please call our Service Department, at extension 233, from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, or on Saturday from 6:30 a.m. to Noon.

Published daily except Sunday and Christmas at P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050-0791


Birth announcements

Report of babies born at hospitals other than Knox Community Hospital must be submitted in writing. Include parents’ names, address, age, baby’s sex, and date and place of birth. If either parent is under the age of 18, the signature of a parent or guardian is necessary for each of the baby’s underage parents.

Announcements should include the signature, address and telephone number of the source. Announcements may be dropped off at 18 E. Vine St., or mailed to Mount Vernon News, P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon 43050-0791.


Obituaries

Obituary and death notices can be e-mail or faxed into the Mount Vernon News.
Fax: (740) 397-1321


Sports

Have an idea for a story or a question about one?

Contact sports editor Bill Davis at 740-397-5333, ext. 247, or by ; or the sports desk at 740-397-5333, ext. 260.

If you would like to submit a game result or statistics, ; fax it to 740-397-1321; or call the numbers above. The sports desk is staffed Sunday through Friday from 7 to 11 p.m.