Mount Vernon News
 
  • Kay Culbertson Publisher

  • Liz Lutwick Assitant Publisher

  • Samantha Scoles Managing Editor

  • ext 248

  • samantha.scoles@mountvernonnews.com

  • Fred Main City Editor

  • ext 254

  • fmain@mountvernonnews.com

  • Alan Reed Staff Reporter

  • ext 246

  • alan.reed@mountvernonnews.com

  • Pamela Schehl Staff Reporter

  • ext 250

  • pschehl@mountvernonnews.com

  • Chuck Martin Staff Reporter

  • ext 253

  • cmartin@mountvernonnews.com

  • Bill Amick Staff Reporter

  • ext 257

  • bill.amick@mountvernonnews.com

  • Nick Sabo Staff Reporter

  • ext 271

  • nsabo@mountvernonnews.com

  • Bethany Flanagan Staff Reporter

  • ext 249

  • bflanagan@mountvernonnews.com

  • Virgil Shipley Staff Reporter

  • ext 255

  • photos@mountvernonnews.com

  • Bill Davis Sports Editor

  • ext 247

  • bdavis@mountvernonnews.com

  • Geoff Cowles Sports Reporter

  • ext 256

  • gcowles@mountvernonnews.com

  • Todd Cline Sports Reporter

  • ext 247

  • sports@mountvernonnews.com

  • Seth Flowers Classified Sales

  • ext 236

  • seth236@mountvernonnews.com

  • Melissa Beveridge Legals

  • ext 221

  • melissa.beveridge@mountvernonnews.com

  • Kim Schwarz Classified Manager

  • ext 242

  • kim242@mountvernonnews.com

  • Corby Wise Advertising Manager

  • ext 240

  • cwise@mountvernonnews.com

  • Mary Lowe Advertising Sales

  • ext 245

  • mtlowe@mountvernonnews.com

  • Cathy Youtkus Advertising Sales

  • ext 237

  • cathy.youtkus@mountvernonnews.com

  • Emily Butler Advertising Sales

  • ext 238

  • emily.butler@mountvernonnews.com

  • Carol Hess Accounts Payable/Receivable

  • ext 223

  • chess@mountvernonnews.com

  • Dean Hammons Press Room Manager

  • ext 227

  • dean.hammons@mountvernonnews.com

  • John Nixon Circulation Associate

  • ext 231

  • john.nixon@mountvernonnews.com

  • Michelle Hartman Circulation/MIDS manager

  • ext 241

  • mhartman@mountvernonnews.com

  • Michelle Hartman Coordinator

  • ext 241

  • mhartman@mountvernonnews.com

  • Joshua Morrison Digital Services

  • ext 258

  • admin@mountvernonnews.com

  • Suzy Graves Ad Designer

  • ext 266

  • suzy.graves@mountvernonnews.com

  • Paula Imhoff Ad Designer

  • ext 266

  • paula.imhoff@mountvernonnews.com

  • Josh Worster Ad Design Manager

  • ext 266

  • josh.worster@mountvernonnews.com

  • Tristan Neviska Ad Designer

  • ext 266

  • tristan.neviska@mountvernonnews.com

  • Jessica Dement Ad Designer

  • ext 266

  • josh.worster@mountvernonnews.com


How to reach us

Toll Free (in Ohio) 1-800-772-5333

Elsewhere (740) 397-5333

Subscriptions (740) 397-5333 ext. 232, 231, 230

 

Fax Number
(740) 397-1321

Mailing Address
PO Box 791
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Street Address
18 East Vine Street
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

 
  • Kay H. Culbertson – Publisher
  • Elizabeth Lutwick – Assistant. Publisher
  • Samantha Scoles – Managing Editor
  • Corby Wise – Advertising Mgr.
  • Michelle Hartman – Circulation Mgr.

  • Missing Paper?

    If your paper is missing, please call our Service Department, at extension 233, from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, or on Saturday from 6:30 a.m. to Noon.

    Published daily except Sunday and Christmas at P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050-0791

    Letters to the Editor

    Click here to find out how to submit to Letters to the Editor.

    Birth announcements

    Report of babies born at hospitals other than Knox Community Hospital must be submitted in writing. Include parents’ names, address, age, baby’s sex, and date and place of birth. If either parent is under the age of 18, the signature of a parent or guardian is necessary for each of the baby’s underage parents.

    Announcements should include the signature, address and telephone number of the source. Announcements may be dropped off at 18 E. Vine St., or mailed to Mount Vernon News, P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon 43050-0791.

    Obituaries

    Obituary and death notices can be e-mail or faxed into the Mount Vernon News.
    Fax: (740) 397-1321


    Sports

    Have an idea for a story or a question about one?

    Contact sports editor Bill Davis at 740-397-5333, ext. 247, or by ; or the sports desk at 740-397-5333, ext. 260.

    If you would like to submit a game result or statistics, ; fax it to 740-397-1321; or call the numbers above. The sports desk is staffed Sunday through Friday from 7 to 11 p.m.