Mount Vernon News

By Mount Vernon News
April 26, 2013 1:07 pm EDT


MOUNT VERNON — Leadership for the Knox County Board of Health will remain the same for one more year following election of officers which took place Wednesday evening when the board met in regular session at the Knox County Health Department. Re-elected as president for the coming year was Laura Haberman, while Lee Rhoades was selected to remain president pro-tem. In approval of other organizational items, the schedule of meetings for the coming year will remain at 7 p.m. the fourth Wednesday of each month at the health department conference room.


LJJA Martial Arts


The board of health policy and procedure manual as well as the personnel policy and procedure manual were both approved, each with minor changes. Board member compensation was approved with no changes. Members are permitted to receive up to $80 per meeting, but the membership chose for compensation to remain at $20 per meeting with no mileage allowance.





For the rest of the story

The rest of this article is available to Mount Vernon News subscribers. To continue reading, please log in or purchase a subscription. Click here for the April 26, 2013 e-edition. The article will only be available for thirty (30) days.

Contact Alan Reed

Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.
Copyright 2009 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.
  • Sponsored Links