Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Knox County

Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Directions

 

  • Tuesday, February 1, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, February 2, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, February 4, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, February 8, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, February 9, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, February 11, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, February 18, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, February 25, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, March 2, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, March 4, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, March 8, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, March 11, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, March 18, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, March 22, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, March 25, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, April 1, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - All Day

  • Friday, April 8, 2011 - All Day

  • Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - All Day

  • Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - All Day

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

MOUNT VERNON The AARP TaxAide program is a free service open to all, with emphasis on those over age 60. The program concentrates on helping seniors and working people in the lower to middle income levels.

The AARP tax counselors are certified by the IRS/Vita program. Every year the counselors train in tax preparation, and learn about all the new tax law changes to be prepared to help people file their taxes. They use professional tax software and e-filing so that taxes are filed quickly. AARP TaxAide counselors are experienced, confidential and will prepare taxes at no cost.

AARP TaxAides will be at The Station Break, 501 S. Main St., Mount Vernon, on Mondays and Wednesdays beginning Feb. 2 and ending April 13. They will also be at the Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County, 201 N. Mulberry St., Mount Vernon, on Tuesdays from Feb. 1 and ending April 12.

For an appointment, call The Station Break at 397-3841 or Donna Young at the public library at 392-2665, ext. 242.

Published on January 28, 2011

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category