Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Old Fredericktown High School
111 Columbus Road
Fredericktown, OH 43019

Directions

 

  • Monday, February 27, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, March 5, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, March 12, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, March 19, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, March 26, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, April 2, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, April 9, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, April 16, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, April 23, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, April 30, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, May 7, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, May 14, 2012 - 7:00 PM

  • Monday, May 21, 2012 - 7:00 PM

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

FREDERICKTOWN — It’s hard to know how to help someone who is going through a divorce. It takes a long time and a lot of work to heal the pain that comes with the breakup of a marriage.

DivorceCare is a special weekly seminar and support group for people who are separated or divorced. It features nationally recognized experts on divorce and recovery topics. Each week shows a 35-minute DVD video followed by small group discussion about the video. Real people share their stories of how they have faced the pain of separation and divorce. The format is set up so anyone can join at any time during the 13 weeks. Seminar sessions include “Facing My Anger,” “Facing My Loneliness,” “Depression,” “New Relationships,” “KidCare” and “Forgiveness.”

A new group will begin on Monday evenings at 7 p.m. starting Feb. 27. It will be held in room 116, 117 Columbus Road, Fredericktown (old high school building). For more information or to register, email Mary Lou at touchpointe93@gmail.com or call 740-694-2298.

Published on February 8, 2012

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category