Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Knox County

Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Directions

 

  • Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, April 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, April 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, April 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, April 15, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, April 16, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, April 19, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, April 20, 2012 - All Day

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

MOUNT VERNON — The Rotary Club of Mount Vernon will be awarding four one-year scholarships to eligible Knox County high school seniors and to adults who are transitioning back into higher education studies.

Applications are available online at www.mountvernonrotary.org along with eligibility guidelines. The deadline for submitting a scholarship application is April 20.

Applicants are asked to submit a short essay on how they have applied the Rotary motto of “Service above self” in their lives. The Mount Vernon Rotary scholarships are unique in that they are judged first on community service and demonstrated leadership qualities. The quality of the essay as well as the academic achievement of the applicant are also considered in selecting the scholarship recipients.

Questions may be directed to scholarship chairman, Cheri Butcher at 740-399-5104 or by e-mail at cbutcher@firstknox.com.

Published on April 9, 2012

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category