Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Knox County

Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Directions

 

  • Monday, November 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 15, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 16, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 17, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 18, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 19, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 22, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 23, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 24, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 25, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 26, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 29, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 30, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 1, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 2, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, December 3, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, December 6, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, December 7, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 8, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 9, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, December 10, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, December 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, December 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 15, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 16, 2012 - All Day

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

MOUNT VERNON — The Mount Vernon Fire Department is once again teaming up with the Marines Toys for Tots campaign to ensure less fortunate families in Knox County have holiday gifts for children.

The need in Knox County grows every year and Toys for Tots is asking for community support. Those wanting to participate are encouraged to drop off new, unwrapped toys or monetary donations to any of the following fire departments:

•Mount Vernon Fire Department.

•Central Ohio Joint Fire District.

•Eastern Knox County Joint Fire District.

•Bladensburg Fire Department.

•College Township Fire Department.

Look for additional donation boxes scattered throughout the community. All contributions remain in Knox County to benefit Interchurch Social Service Agencies and The Salvation Army. Donations will be accepted through Dec.16.

Visit knox-county-oh.toysfortots.org for a full list of donation locations, sponsors, events, or more information.

Published on November 12, 2012

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category