Mount Vernon News
 

 

Show Events for: in Category:

 

Knox County Red Cross
300 North Mulberry Street
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
740-397-6300
Fax: 740-397-6093

Directions

 

  • Monday, November 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 15, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 16, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 17, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 18, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 19, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 22, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 23, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, November 24, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, November 25, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, November 26, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, November 29, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, November 30, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 1, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 2, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, December 3, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, December 6, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, December 7, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 8, 2012 - All Day

  • Sunday, December 9, 2012 - All Day

  • Monday, December 10, 2012 - All Day

  • Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - All Day

  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - All Day

  • Thursday, December 13, 2012 - All Day

  • Friday, December 14, 2012 - All Day

  • Saturday, December 15, 2012 - All Day

Google Calendar
  • Print
  • E-mail

MOUNT VERNON — The American Red Cross of Knox County is seeking hero nominations for its Eighth Annual Heroes’ Breakfast to be held March 5, 2013. The event will get under way at 7:30 a.m. at the Lakeholm Church of the Nazarene. It will honor Knox County’s heroes who have gone “Above and Beyond” in the following categories: Youth Hero — Honors a Knox County person 18 years of age or under.

Public Safety Hero — Honors a police officer, firefighter or individual in the emergency service field. Senior Adult Hero — Honors a person age 65 or above.

Workplace Hero — Honors a person who, in the course of employment in Knox County, performs a heroic action.

Education Hero — Honors a grade school, middle school, high school, and college or university teacher.

Community Hero — Honors a person who lives or works in Knox County.

Health Care Hero — Honors a member of the medical or health care profession.

Armed Forces Hero — Honors a past or present member of the Armed Forces or their family.

Humanitarian of the Year — Honors an individual who has continuously demonstrated a heartfelt concern and compassion for the basic human needs of fellow citizens over the course of many years.

Heroes come in every shape, size, age, gender, race and creed. Every hero embodies and demonstrates the values of courage, compassion, character, humanity, personal initiative and responsibility. Heroes need not be famous, simply people who went Above and Beyond when the need arose.

To nominate a hero, submit a short letter, not to exceed 600 words, and which includes all relevant facts and contact information for both nominee and the person submitting the nomination. The nomination deadline is Dec. 15 and nominations may be mailed, faxed or emailed to American Red Cross Knox County. Contact the chapter at 397-6300 for more information. Or send nomination to 300 N. Mulberry St., Mount Vernon, OH 43050; fax 397-6093; or email kelly.brenneman@redcross.org.

Published on November 16, 2012

 


Rules: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don’t attack other commenters personally and keep your language decent. If a comment violates our comments standards, click the “X” in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member.

Calendar displays events listed in the sub categories and parent categories of the selected category