Mount Vernon News
  • Kay Culbertson

    Publisher

  • Liz Lutwick

    Assistant Publisher

    • Delivery

    • Circulation Mailbox

    • 740-397-5333 ext 231

    • circulation@mountvernonnews.com

    • Michelle Hartman

    • Newspaper in Education/Circulation/MIDS manager

    • 740-397-5333 ext 232

    • mhartman@mountvernonnews.com

    • Fred Main

    • Managing Editor

    • 740-397-5333 ext 248

    • fmain@mountvernonnews.com

    • Nick Sabo

    • City Editor

    • 740-397-5333 ext 254

    • nsabo@mountvernonnews.com

    • Joshua Morrison

    • Photographer/Digital Services

    • 740-397-5333 ext 257

    • photos@mountvernonnews.com

    • Eli Chung

    • Staff Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 255

    • eli@mountvernonnews.com

    • Jamie Holland

    • Staff Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 253

    • jamie@mountvernonnews.com

    • Larry Di Giovanni

    • Staff Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 246

    • larry@mountvernonnews.com

    • Hannah Devolld

    • Staff Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 249

    • hannah@mountvernonnews.com

    • Michael Rich

    • Sports Editor

    • 740-397-5333 ext 247

    • mrich@mountvernonnews.com

    • Cody Strawser

    • Sports Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 247

    • cody@mountvernonnews.com

    • Todd Cline

    • Sports Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 247

    • sports@mountvernonnews.com

    • Geoff Cowles

    • Sports Reporter

    • 740-397-5333 ext 256

    • gcowles@mountvernonnews.com

    • Denise Hess

    • Advertising Sales

    • 740-397-5333 ext 237

    • denise@mountvernonnews.com

    • Rob Curtis

    • Advertising Sales

    • 740-397-5333 ext 238

    • rob.curtis@mountvernonnews.com

    • Sheryl Shannon

    • Advertising Sales

    • 740-397-5333 ext 245

    • sheryl.shannon@mountvernonnews.com

    • Corby Wise

    • Advertising Manager

    • 740-397-5333 ext 240

    • cwise@mountvernonnews.com

    • Dean Hammons

    • Press Room Manager

    • 740-397-5333 ext 227

    • dean.hammons@mountvernonnews.com

    • Alison Doolittle

    • Classified Sales

    • 740-397-5333 ext 242

    • doolittle@mountvernonnews.com

    • Josh Worster

    • Ad Design Manager

    • 740-397-5333 ext 266

    • josh.worster@mountvernonnews.com

    • Paula Imhoff

    • Ad Designer

    • 740-397-5333 ext 266

    • paula.imhoff@mountvernonnews.com

    • Allison Montgomery

    • Ad Designer

    • 740-397-5333 ext 266

    • ally@mountvernonnews.com

    • Carol Hess

    • Accounts Payable/Receivable

    • 740-397-5333 ext 223

    • chess@mountvernonnews.com


How to reach us

Toll Free (in Ohio) 1-800-772-5333

Elsewhere (740) 397-5333

Subscriptions (740) 397-5333 ext. 232, 231, 230

 

Fax Number
(740) 397-1321

Mailing Address
PO Box 791
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

Street Address
18 East Vine Street
Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050

 
  • Kay H. Culbertson – Publisher
  • Elizabeth Lutwick – Assistant. Publisher
  • Fred Main – Managing Editor
  • Corby Wise – Advertising Mgr.
  • Michelle Hartman – Circulation Mgr.

  • Missing Paper?

    If your paper is missing, please call our Service Department, at extension 233, from 5:00 to 6:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, or on Saturday from 6:30 a.m. to Noon.

    Published daily except Sunday and Christmas at P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon, Ohio 43050-0791

    Letters to the Editor

    Click here to find out how to submit to Letters to the Editor.

    Birth announcements

    Report of babies born at hospitals other than Knox Community Hospital must be submitted in writing. Include parents’ names, address, age, baby’s sex, and date and place of birth. If either parent is under the age of 18, the signature of a parent or guardian is necessary for each of the baby’s underage parents.

    Announcements should include the signature, address and telephone number of the source. Announcements may be dropped off at 18 E. Vine St., or mailed to Mount Vernon News, P.O. Box 791, Mount Vernon 43050-0791.

    Obituaries

    Obituary and death notices can be e-mail or faxed into the Mount Vernon News.
    Fax: (740) 397-1321


    Sports

    Have an idea for a story or a question about one?

    Contact sports editor Michael Rich at 740-397-5333, ext. 247, or by ; or the sports desk at 740-397-5333, ext. 260.

    If you would like to submit a game result or statistics, ; fax it to 740-397-1321; or call the numbers above. The sports desk is staffed Sunday through Friday from 7 to 11 p.m.

    • Kahrl and Company Insurance